ImageImage

Whats up with the Bucks?

Moderators: MickeyDavis, paulpressey25

heyPlayer
Sophomore
And1: 32

Whats up with the Bucks? 

Post#1 » by heyPlayer » Thu Jan 26, 2017 9:53 am

What kind of rotation do they actually have? And what are their bread and butter plays. What does Jason Kidd have up his sleeve to motivate players and teach them in game plays?
Pachinko_
RealGM
And1: 23,697

Re: Whats up with the Bucks? 

Post#2 » by Pachinko_ » Thu Jan 26, 2017 9:56 am

LOL

sorry man, I had to laugh :D

in ancient Greece they had a term for it, "tragicomedy"
Jez2983
RealGM
And1: 7,944

Post#3 » by Jez2983 » Thu Jan 26, 2017 9:56 am

trwi7 wrote:Will be practicing my best Australian accent for tomorrow.

"Hey ya wankers. I graduated from Aranmore back in 2010 and lost me yearbook. Is there any way you didgeridoos can send anotha yearbook me way?"
Pachinko_
RealGM
And1: 23,697

Post#4 » by Pachinko_ » Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:00 am

Nightfall
Sixth Man
And1: 2,278

Post#5 » by Nightfall » Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:00 am

heyPlayer wrote:What kind of rotation do they actually have?

And what are their bread and butter plays.

What does Jason Kidd have up his sleeve ......

Jez2983
RealGM
And1: 7,944

Post#6 » by Jez2983 » Thu Jan 26, 2017 10:01 am

But for serious:

He benches people as a punishment. Our offense is a freewheeling ISO based system where our young players are expected to make decisions on the fly. Occasionally Delly runs pick and roll. We play Moose out of the high post which makes sense. We played Henson there, which doesn't. Sometimes we move the ball a lot. Often we don't. Jabari often stands around, and he and Giannis never seem to do much together.

Oh, Brogdon and Moose have a decent 2 man game, so after a few games of going away from that when Delly was injured they're back together on the bench.
trwi7 wrote:Will be practicing my best Australian accent for tomorrow.