ImageImage

Should we be chasing Josh Smith?

Moderators: MickeyDavis, paulpressey25

Jez2983
RealGM
And1: 7,944

Should we be chasing Josh Smith? 

Post#1 » by Jez2983 » Fri Jul 4, 2008 2:58 pm

http://basketball.realgm.com/src_wiretap_archives/53386/20080704/josh_smith_leaves_philly_without_contract_offer/

???

Philly hasn't made him an offer? Should we start pursuing a S&T with Atlanta moreso now? Josh Smith's rebounding/blocking and offensive would make this team absolutely dynamite. I know it's unrealistic, but is there anyway we could get there without luxury tax?
trwi7 wrote:Will be practicing my best Australian accent for tomorrow.

"Hey ya wankers. I graduated from Aranmore back in 2010 and lost me yearbook. Is there any way you didgeridoos can send anotha yearbook me way?"
LUKE23
RealGM
And1: 6,239

Re: Should we be chasing Josh Smith? 

Post#2 » by LUKE23 » Fri Jul 4, 2008 3:00 pm

That's all well and good, but what could we legitimately offer that equals Josh Smith in trade value?
jeremyd236
General Manager
And1: 16

Post#3 » by jeremyd236 » Fri Jul 4, 2008 3:44 pm

LUKE23 wrote:That's all well and good, but what could we legitimately offer that equals Josh Smith in trade value?

MO/CV
cam2win
Veteran
And1: 7

Post#4 » by cam2win » Fri Jul 4, 2008 4:12 pm

jeremyd236 wrote:
LUKE23 wrote:That's all well and good, but what could we legitimately offer that equals Josh Smith in trade value?

MO/CV

Yah right that be as big of a rip off as someone offering Yi and Bobby Simmons for Richard Jefferson.
skones
RealGM
And1: 17,163

Post#5 » by skones » Fri Jul 4, 2008 4:47 pm

cam2win wrote:
jeremyd236 wrote:

MO/CV

Yah right that be as big of a rip off as someone offering Yi and Bobby Simmons for Richard Jefferson.

If I do recall, New Jersey went for it.
bucks59
Senior
And1: 3

Post#6 » by bucks59 » Fri Jul 4, 2008 5:54 pm

The Warriors might offer him the max or a ton of money, so it seems unlikely that we would get him.
LUKE23
RealGM
And1: 6,239