ImageImageImageImageImage

OT: I Need a JOB!!!!

Moderators: dakomish23, Capn'O, j4remi, Deeeez Knicks, NoLayupRule, GONYK, mpharris36, HerSports85, Jeff Van Gully

Da_Mane_Man
General Manager
And1: 1,590

OT: I Need a JOB!!!! 

Post#1 » by Da_Mane_Man » Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:54 pm

i just graduated college with an economics degree and i've been looking for jobs but i haven't found anything yet. half the time i don't even know what kind of jobs to look for. i look on all the websites like careerbuilder and monster and college grad but i can't seem to find anything. what kind of job exactly do you get with an econ degree? also, i majored in it but it doesn't mean that i like it very much. i mean it's not the worst thing in the world but sitting in front of a computer and doing the same thing all day doesn't sound too good to me. i just did it because i felt it was a good major and would help me get a nice job. i'm more interested in the creative side of things. maybe marketing or something with sports. sports and movies are my two "passions" i guess you could say. i could also throw music into the mix.

idk, this is tough, anybody have any suggestions, comments, advice? anything that could help me out
StutterStep
RealGM
And1: 58

Re: I Need a JOB!!!! 

Post#2 » by StutterStep » Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:57 pm

Check out elias sports bureau, etc... and google sports analytics, sports marketing company, etc...
cgf
RealGM
And1: 9,657

Post#3 » by cgf » Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:59 pm

I love economics but I don't really see where you can go with an degree in economics short of back to academia. I had great ap econ teacher back in high school who used to work in a bank, ended up owning 5 branches before selling them all and becoming a HS teacher.
EchelonNYK
RealGM
And1: 6,660

Post#4 » by EchelonNYK » Fri Jul 11, 2008 12:15 am

A job for what? quit school and live out the true meaning of Punk like i did.
PrecociousNeoph
Head Coach
And1: 377