Smaller International League Salaries

Moderator: THE J0KER

Paulaly45
Ballboy
And1: 1

Smaller International League Salaries 

Post#1 » by Paulaly45 » Tue May 8, 2012 5:02 pm

Hello,
I am a recent college basketball grad and am very interested in heading over seas to play basketball but I need some help figuring the process all out...
I have a couple questions I was hoping someone could answer. I am mostly interested in Ireland, what is the average salary of the Superleague there? What about some of the leagues in the UK and Scotland? Although my main focus is Ireland so if anyone has any info on that it would be great!
I also have an Irish passport with dual citizenship, will this help me get a roster spot on any of these team?
Any info is much appreciated, thanks!
Dontd
Ballboy

Re: Smaller International League Salaries 

Post#2 » by Dontd » Wed May 9, 2012 8:20 pm

Well firstly it depends on your capabilities and further results in the team, but considering the fact that Irish/UK leagues are pretty weak and basketball isn't very popular, I believe as average or below average type of player you could get ~2k euros/pounds most likely, if its your first season (in your case it is) they may not pay you at all, just give accomondation. But it mostly depends on your level and the impression about you in workout or video you'll send.
Paulaly45
Ballboy

Post#3 » by Paulaly45 » Thu May 10, 2012 3:21 am

Thanks for the information! Are you saying 2k per month or for the season? Is that all I can expect in Ireland? That is my top preference?
Dontd
Ballboy

Post#4 » by Dontd » Thu May 10, 2012 7:14 am