ImageImageImageImage

Prospect and Minor League Discussion

Bleeding Green
Retired Mod
Retired Mod
And1: 13,875

Prospect and Minor League Discussion 

Post#1 » by Bleeding Green » Wed Apr 4, 2007 2:18 am

We need a place for this business. How about here?
Manocad wrote:I have an engineering degree, an exceptionally high IQ, and can point to the exact location/area of any country on an unlabeled globe.
kg2005
Retired Mod
Retired Mod
And1: 0

Post#2 » by kg2005 » Wed Apr 4, 2007 3:48 am

I really don't think this is a very good spot.
Bleeding Green
Retired Mod
Retired Mod

Post#3 » by Bleeding Green » Wed Apr 4, 2007 5:08 am

Let's take a poll of people who care.

OK, Pawtucket (AAA), Portland (AA), Lancaster (Hi-A) and Greenville (Lo-A) all open on April 5. Lowell (Short Season-A) starts June 19.

Interesting prospects in AAA: Delcarmen (RHP), Kottaras (C), Moss (LF), Murphy (CF), Spann (3B), Hansen (RHP), Martinez (RHP), Hansack (RHP), Pauley (RHP), Alvarez (LHP), Gabbard (LHP). Also, McEwing (2B, SS), Ochoa (RF), Corey (RHP) and Breslow (LHP) could see time in Boston if anyone gets injured.

AA: Buchholz (RHP), Hottovy (LHP), Bryce Cox (RHP), Kyle Jackson (RHP), Jeff Natale (2B), Jed Lowrie (SS), Ellsbury (CF), Corsaletti (RF)

Hi-A: Bowden (RHP), Masterson (RHP), Bard (RHP), Kris Johnson (RHP), Mike Rozier (LHP), Tony Granadillo (2B, 3B), Zach Daeges (3B), Chris Turner (LF), Luis Soto (RF). This team is absolutely stacked and they're playing in the most hitter friendly park in the minors. So keep that in mind if you're looking at any stats for these guys.

Lo-A: Lester (LHP), Dustin Richardson (LHP), Josh Papelbon (RHP), Jordan Craft (RHP), Jon Egan (C), Lars Anderson (1B), Kris Negron (2B), Argenis Diaz (SS), Carlos Fernandez-Oliva (LF), Jason Place (CF), Reid Engel (RF), Mickey Hall (DH). Very awesome outfield and Lars Anderson is just beastly. Plus I love Kris Negron.