Image ImageImage Image

Must read - How the Nets pulled it off

Moderators: HomoSapien, Ice Man, dougthonus, Tommy Udo 6 , DASMACKDOWN, GimmeDat, Payt10, RedBulls23, coldfish, fleet, AshyLarrysDiaper, kulaz3000, Michael Jackson

panthermark
RealGM
And1: 3,512

Must read - How the Nets pulled it off 

Post#1 » by panthermark » Tue Jul 9, 2019 10:32 pm

https://bleacherreport.com/articles/2844892-kevin-durants-injury-timeline-free-agent-process-discussed-by-nets-sean-marks

KD already knew he was going to the Nets. But the backstory on how the Nets got there is amazing. They brought in a new GM and they changed EVERYTHING.
Jealousy is a sickness.......get well soon....
RememberLu
RealGM
And1: 8,448

Re: Must read - How the Nets pulled it off 

Post#2 » by RememberLu » Tue Jul 9, 2019 10:34 pm

Hiring a new GM, is that even allowed? As a Bulls fan I have no experience of this
bullsnewdynasty
RealGM
And1: 2,544

Post#3 » by bullsnewdynasty » Tue Jul 9, 2019 10:37 pm

He might not have talked to them, but his agent definitely did. It's just semantics. Nets probably don't want to get in trouble for tampering.
meekrab
RealGM
And1: 8,919

Post#4 » by meekrab » Tue Jul 9, 2019 10:43 pm

How the Nets pulled it off: Have a superstar dead set on signing with you, then have one of his less talented friends come along with him.
League Circles
RealGM
And1: 9,153

Post#5 » by League Circles » Tue Jul 9, 2019 10:48 pm

panthermark wrote:https://bleacherreport.com/articles/2844892-kevin-durants-injury-timeline-free-agent-process-discussed-by-nets-sean-marks

KD already knew he was going to the Nets. But the backstory on how the Nets got there is amazing. They brought in a new GM and they changed EVERYTHING.

I must be missing something, because despite scouring the page for a link to a page 2, I read virtually nothing that describes anything amazing. I don't even read anything about hiring a new GM so I must be missing some of the content there.