Post#20 » by Sideline Story » Sun Dec 19, 2010 6:32 am
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rl_v3yo3Lxo[/youtube]
As you can see from the multitude of views the video offers, 'Melo begins to drive to the basket, but as he nears, Ginobili sets his feet.
Pretty clear, isn't it? -- Wrong.
Plain view: As 'Melo attacked, Ginobili set his feet and the call could have gone either way.
Second glance: 'Melo is in shooting motion before Ginobili sets his feet. Not only this, but Ginobili sets his feet, then picks up his right foot. No, not just the heel. Look closely, it is the entire foot.
That should have been an And1, but of course, there was a little flopping going on there.. and you know how referees are these days, don't you?