Okay so need a little help clarifying a rule.
Forced outs....
Situation
none out, runner on second and first.
Ball hit in play, thrown to second for the first forced out then to first base.
Does the player at second base have to go to third or does the original tagging of second base remove the force out ?
Need help with a rules question !!
Moderator: TyCobb
Need help with a rules question !!
- S.W.A.N
- Head Coach
- Posts: 6,692
- And1: 3,273
- Joined: Aug 11, 2004
- Location: Sick Wicked And Nasty
-
Need help with a rules question !!
We the North
Re: Need help with a rules question !!
-
- Retired Mod
- Posts: 19,745
- And1: 229
- Joined: Apr 10, 2001
Re: Need help with a rules question !!
Once the runner on first is out, the runner on second can advance to third or return to second.

Return to The General MLB Board