Need help with a rules question !!
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:58 am
Okay so need a little help clarifying a rule.
Forced outs....
Situation
none out, runner on second and first.
Ball hit in play, thrown to second for the first forced out then to first base.
Does the player at second base have to go to third or does the original tagging of second base remove the force out ?
Forced outs....
Situation
none out, runner on second and first.
Ball hit in play, thrown to second for the first forced out then to first base.
Does the player at second base have to go to third or does the original tagging of second base remove the force out ?