Page 2 of 2

Posted: Sat Jan 5, 2008 6:14 pm
by MaxRider
ref don't have to make a call
there's a rule they have to review the tape when ball go in with red light on
there's also time when they are not sure which team tip the ball out of bound --> jump ball in the mid-court

Posted: Sat Jan 5, 2008 6:41 pm
by jove9
I thought it was a bad call after watching the replays during the game on FSN. It looked like the ball just left his finger.

It's good to win, but not like that.

It's awful to be on the bad end of a ref's decision, and admit it: if it was us, we'd want to go into overtime and let the players decide.