Homerclease wrote:Captain_Caveman wrote:Homerclease wrote:Not true, he wasn’t down by contact.
Doesn't matter if he was touched or not as far as calling it a completed pass. He was diving during the catch and had to maintain control all the way through the ground (unless ball never touches the ground).
I’m taking the play and basically breaking it in half. Part one - completed catch/establishing in bounds. Part two - football move and dive for the end zone. He grabs the ball and secures it, drops to one knee and reaches for the goal line. Should’ve been 6 points
You can break it up however you want, but thats not how it works. You assume he made the catch and THEN hit the ground but the rule is clear about this. Sorry, but you are 100% wrong here and arguing more just shows your ignorance of clearly stated rules that you've been shown here a number of times