AD to the Lakers by trade

Moderators: Trader_Joe, loserX, Andre Roberstan, HartfordWhalers, BullyKing, Texas Chuck, MoneyTalks41890, Mamba4Goat, pacers33granger

zimpy27
Forum Mod
Forum Mod
And1: 36,504

AD to the Lakers by trade 

Post#1 » by zimpy27 » Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:15 am

Do the pelicans look at a deal that has Ingram, Lonzo, Kuzma, KCP traded straight up for AD?

They essentially swap AD for the Lakers team of last season but with general improvement of rookies. Would be borderline playoff team with Jrue next season and who knows what happens beyond.
"Let's play some basketball!" - Fergie
NYG
RealGM
And1: 2,546

Re: AD to the Lakers by trade 

Post#2 » by NYG » Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:33 am

zimpy27 wrote:Do the pelicans look at a deal that has Ingram, Lonzo, Kuzma, KCP traded straight up for AD?

They essentially swap AD for the Lakers team of last season but with general improvement of rookies. Would be borderline playoff team with Jrue next season and who knows what happens beyond.

I think this season and early next off-season needs to align in a specific way for the Pelicans to even consider dealing AD, but if it does and they do, the Lakers and Celtics could make the strongest offers.

I think if Hayward looks like old Hayward this season, the Celtics go all in on a talent like Davis and offer Marcus Smart, Jayson Tatum, Guerschon Yabusele and Kings 1st (the draft slot will be confirmed) for Davis on draft night with no one being able to top that. They would re-sign Kyrie, Horford, Rozier, Brown, etc. and be an amazing team.
bigmean
Assistant Coach
And1: 133

Post#3 » by bigmean » Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:51 am

Too much for lakers... but yet i think i would still do it
Spens1
RealGM
And1: 3,878

Post#4 » by Spens1 » Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:11 am

Yeah would probably do it as sad as i would be. Ideally though i'd try to keep one of them (most realistically, Kuzma or Ball).
Jon1798
Lead Assistant
And1: 2,476

Post#5 » by Jon1798 » Thu Oct 11, 2018 1:53 pm