ImageImageImageImageImage

OT: Starting My Own Radio Station

Moderators: mpharris36, GONYK, HerSports85, Jeff Van Gully, dakomish23, Capn'O, j4remi, Deeeez Knicks, NoLayupRule

MikeyMike
Starter
And1: 2

OT: Starting My Own Radio Station 

Post#1 » by MikeyMike » Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:22 pm

Driving to work this morning, I had a brilliant idea, I want to start my own radio station. Without going into too much detail about the genre of the station...

Does anyone have any idea of how much it would cost to get it started? A hundred thousand? A Million?

TIA,
MikeyMike

Fisher, remembered, “We weren’t sitting around waiting for something to happen to become one of the best teams in the league. We set out to become that.”
livintoolive
Head Coach
And1: 173

Re: OT: Starting My Own Radio Station 

Post#2 » by livintoolive » Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:26 pm

brilliant!
R-DAWG wrote:i'd rather have the pick to package with Amare's contract next offseason, but hey, I'm just an MBA student at NYU what do I know about business.
Rich2Hassan
RealGM
And1: 5,800

Post#3 » by Rich2Hassan » Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:27 pm

Dont know, but i will gladly invest in your show. i have 3.4 million dollars in the bank.
Heat President of TANK operations.
NYKProspect
Bench Warmer
And1: 9

Post#4 » by NYKProspect » Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:34 pm

are you serious?
mugzi
General Manager
And1: 1,009

Post#5 » by mugzi » Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:37 pm

They say an internet station costs next to nothing, that may be a good way to start. But if you're in Cali like me, Im pretty sure they passed some law to allow people with little money to start a station pretty cheaply- I wish I knew more.

BTW- If you're in L.A. and need better kush than the dispensaries, holla @ me.
YouTube:CNDUBL
I never take offense
Or make amends
I was eight last time
I said Amen
Hard as steel won’t
Break or bend
Iron Mikes as real
As the day it ends.
MikeyMike
Starter
And1: 2

Post#6 » by MikeyMike » Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:46 pm