LeBron: I Haven't Played With Scorer Who Can Also Get Guys Involved For A While

Moderators: Domejandro, bwgood77

RealGM Wiretap
RealGM
And1: 291

LeBron: I Haven't Played With Scorer Who Can Also Get Guys Involved For A While 

Post#1 » by RealGM Wiretap » Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:50 pm

The Cleveland Cavaliers have begun the 17-18 season slowly, but that doesn't change LeBron James' goals.

"I'm in win mode still," said James on Saturday.

James is looking forward to playing with Isaiah Thomas, who was acquired to help replace Kyrie Irving.

"It's been a while since I've had that clear-cut guy who can get guys involved but also score at the same time," James told B/R Mag. "But it's fine. It's something that our team will make an adjustment to."

James has played more point guard than ever while waiting for Thomas.

"I'm a student of the game, so I know everywhere I can help, man," Thomas told B/R Mag. "I can help, first off with my aggressiveness and my scoring ability. But just putting pressure on the defense every time down. Being able to get in the paint and make the defense pick and choose what they want to stop. Being able to get to the free-throw line. Little things like that that I see nobody's really doing but Bron."

While the Cavaliers remain favorites to win the East, they are vulnerable.

"They could be a team that gets beat early in the playoffs," said one longtime scout, citing the Cavaliers' aging rotation and lack of athleticism. "I think we're seeing the twilight of that group."

Via Howard Beck/Bleacher Report

mawbsta
Senior
And1: 46

Re: LeBron: I Haven't Played With Scorer Who Can Also Get Guys Involved For A While 

Post#2 » by mawbsta » Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:56 pm

"it's been a while..."

uh, 13 games?
gordoncatrell
Sixth Man
And1: 178

Re: LeBron: I Haven't Played With Scorer Who Can Also Get Guys Involved For A While 

Post#3 » by gordoncatrell » Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:16 pm