Page 1 of 1

A's Still Upset At Blown Call

Posted: Thu May 9, 2013 4:55 pm
by RealGM Wiretap

A's manager Bob Melvin still believes he witnessed a home run, and nothing will change his mind.


Melvin said Thursday that he has been in contact with MLB regarding the disputed ninth-inning call in Wednesday night's game. Umpires ruled that a ball hit by Adam Rosales with two outs was a double, not a game-tying homer.


The umpires did not reverse their call despite watching video, according to an ESPN.com report.

Via ESPN.com