Sharkboy242 wrote:KyRo23 wrote:Sharkboy242 wrote:It was a matter of whether the ball was through the hoop at the time of the buzzer. Hand placement is irrelevant in that
That is not the rule. The ref said it was out of his hand before the red light. You cannot be touching the ball at any time after the buzzer. Hand placement is 100% the reasoning on the call
Hard to believe that the ball could conceivably be all the way through the ring with a hand making contact, and not ruled a basket until it leaves hand.
I think that’s an instance that the NBA has not accounted for exactly. I’d like to think that if your hand is still on the ball and fully through like the other guy is asking, it is no good because the ball is still part of you maybe? And not considered a shot? Super weird I’m honestly not sure
But the play in question the ref considered the ball out of his hand and I don’t think the ball being through the rim mattered

































