BK_2020 wrote:Fierce1 wrote:Geech wrote:I'm sure you guys already hashed this out, but I just watched this and why did the refs mistake result in the Pacers getting the ball? Brown didn't foul anyone nor did he turn it over. Porzingus was headed for the rebound when the whistle blew and he stopped because of it. Not even a jump ball? Rerun the inbounds from the other end of the court? Doesn't seem right.
Secondly, the Pacers player jumped into Porzingus on that last shot. He landed 3 or 4 feet inside the 3 pt arc from a jump shot. But it doesn't seem right that it even got to that far.
What the refs do is give the ball to the team who had possession after play was stopped.
That's what I keep pointing out.
When the refs blew the whistle, the players stopped playing.
But the ball went to a Pacer player.
That's why the Pacers got the ball back after the call was overturned.
It would've been a different story if the refs didn't call a foul and the players were allowed to go after the rebound.
They would've gotten the rebound regardless.
Refs blew the whistle and play was stopped. Should have been a jump ball. Don't like that rule.




