soxfan2003 wrote:I am not knowledgeable enough about hockey to really know what is dirty and not dirty but that trip sure looked like a penalty to me even if it was accidental.
It wasn't dirty, but I'm pretty sure it was a penalty. I'm also only so knowledgeable myself, but this is the rule:
57.1 Tripping - A player or goalkeeper shall not place the stick, knee, foot, arm, hand or elbow in such a manner that causes his opponent to trip or fall.
Accidental trips which occur simultaneously with a completed play will not be penalized. Accidental trips occurring simultaneously with or after a stoppage of play will not be penalized.
If, in the opinion of the Referee, a player makes contact with the puck first and subsequently trips the opponent in so doing, no penalty shall be assessed.