zoyathedestroya wrote:BK_2020 wrote:Fierce1 wrote:What the refs do is give the ball to the team who had possession after play was stopped.
That's what I keep pointing out.
When the refs blew the whistle, the players stopped playing.
But the ball went to a Pacer player.
That's why the Pacers got the ball back after the call was overturned.
It would've been a different story if the refs didn't call a foul and the players were allowed to go after the rebound.
They would've gotten the rebound regardless.

White still calling for the ball? Sorry, bud, you’re not getting it.
This image shows Porzingus decelerating (leaning back) because of the whistle and the Pacers players no longer near Brown. But that being the rule, you need to keep playing after the whistle until someone has possession again and that didn't happen.
It also seems stupid to me that a refs timeout got the ball from under the basket to down the other side of the court. This must be another rule. I have no idea where the C's would have inbounded the ball if they rebounded/caught the miss.
I still saw Hield hit Brown on the head. The call was overturned because somehow the refs didn't see it on their replay.
Then I saw Matherin jump into Porzingus, which is why his feet landed three feet inside the arc after a jump shot. He did also hit him on the arm after the block. No rules confusion there, just disagreement as a C's fan.
Thanks for the clarification.