hauntedcomputer wrote:nikster wrote:Laimbeer wrote:
Is it a trap if the hand, ball, and backboard are all touching for an instant? That was the case if you watch in slow motion. He was swiping his hand across parallel to the backboard but did have the ball between his hand and the backboard, all touching, for a split second.
I feel like that split second wouldn't be in the spirit of the rules but who knows. I don't think I've ever seen that called
Oh I know they aren't going to call it on Lebron but that's the rule. I thought it was goal tending at the time and still do. Asterisk ring!
Still think thats an impossible call to make in real time. I've seen tons of backboard blocks that have had an instance like that. Ive never seen this call, its not a "Lebron exception"

































































