Post#1 » by Canadafan » Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:27 pm

Read on Twitter
?t=zFRh_p3Hy7HvjQlLNLMqkA&s=19
A_dub06
Sixth Man
And1: 734

Re: Ughhhh. Poor Ausar. Get well soon rook 

Post#2 » by A_dub06 » Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:31 pm

Poor guy, hopefully it’s nothing serious which is kinda dependant on where the blood clot is. I’ve personally suffered 2 blood clots within a 5 year span so know a bit about it. Hopefully it’s just a case of being on a anticoagulant and letting the clot dissolve
bstein14
RealGM
And1: 8,053

Post#3 » by bstein14 » Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:34 pm

I am not a doctor and not positive this is the issue, but they were reported asthma related issues and a quick google search of blood clots related to asthma brings up this.

A pulmonary embolism (PE) occurs when a blood clot gets stuck in an artery in the lung, blocking blood flow to part of the lung.

Which makes me wonder if his asthma related breathing issues actually ended up being a blood clot stuck in the artery in the lung.

Scary stuff hopefully no long term issues for him.
MotownMadness
RealGM
And1: 21,886

Post#4 » by MotownMadness » Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:36 pm

Damn
theBigLip
Forum Mod - Pistons
Forum Mod - Pistons
And1: 2,764

Post#5 » by theBigLip » Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:43 pm

Not good, especially if it is for the rest of the season. I don’t know much about them, but it’s obviously not a quick fix. Just get ready for next season!
Canadafan
Assistant Coach
And1: 1,469

Post#6 » by Canadafan » Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:44 pm

Pistons' Thompson, Stewart done for season due to injury
https://www.thescore.com/nba/news/2873628
A_dub06
Sixth Man
And1: 734

Post#7 » by A_dub06 » Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:59 pm

bstein14 wrote:I am not a doctor and not positive this is the issue, but they were reported asthma related issues and a quick google search of blood clots related to asthma brings up this.

A pulmonary embolism (PE) occurs when a blood clot gets stuck in an artery in the lung, blocking blood flow to part of the lung.