2021 NFL Draft. 

Post#1 » by bluejerseyjinx » Thu Feb 18, 2021 3:38 am

What should be the positions of focus in our current situation? :thinking:
bluejerseyjinx
RealGM
And1: 3,346

Re: 2021 NFL Draft. 

Post#2 » by bluejerseyjinx » Thu Feb 18, 2021 7:00 pm

I know I have been screaming for DT for 7 years now and I still want one, but I want our number 1 pick to be a top OL. As a matter of fact with all our receivers we have now and after what happened to Dak last year, I have no objection for taking two OL by round 4.
Mr B
RealGM
And1: 4,135

Post#3 » by Mr B » Mon Feb 22, 2021 7:06 am

bluejerseyjinx wrote:I know I have been screaming for DT for 7 years now and I still want one, but I want our number 1 pick to be a top OL. As a matter of fact with all our receivers we have now and after what happened to Dak last year, I have no objection for taking two OL by round 4.

Unfortunately there are no stud DT’s in this draft. At 10 though there should be several really good players to pick from. Who will be there will depend on how many QB’s go in the top 10. There could be as many as 5 QB’s going in the top 10.

If the Cowboys are looking for defense their best bet is going with a CB. There are 3 very good CB’s that should be available. Patrick Surtain, Caleb Farley, and Jaycee Horn would all fit perfectly. My preference is Surtain but I’d be happy with anyone else of them.

There is a strong case to be made for Rashawn Slater. He might be a better prospect than Sewell. Slater can play every position on the OL. Kind of reminds me of a Zack Martin when he came out of Norte Dame

Those are really the only two positions I would prefer to draft at 10. Either a stud OL or a stud CB.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
bluejerseyjinx
RealGM

Post#4 » by bluejerseyjinx » Fri Feb 26, 2021 7:23 pm

Mr B wrote: