ImageImageImageImageImage

OT: Registered Nurse (associates degree) Pay and Job market!

Moderators: Jeff Van Gully, dakomish23, Capn'O, j4remi, Deeeez Knicks, NoLayupRule, mpharris36, GONYK, HerSports85

Yodi2007
Pro Prospect
And1: 137

OT: Registered Nurse (associates degree) Pay and Job market! 

Post#1 » by Yodi2007 » Wed Aug 6, 2014 2:37 am

Hello everyone I am a nursing student who is bridging from LPN to RN and will be finished in November of 2015. I am currently living in south Georgia where the market is decent for RN'S but the pay in my opinion is dismal compared to Florida, Alabama, and South Carolina. Those states are where me and my wife found pretty bland compared to when we lived in California, Germany, and the Mid state Dirty Jersey ( military bases).

I'm wanting to know how is the market job and pay wise. Also how good are the nursing unions are ( GA has no unions here except a minor few)
BigShot Bojan
General Manager
And1: 7,975

Re: OT: Registered Nurse (associates degree) Pay and Job mar 

Post#2 » by BigShot Bojan » Wed Aug 6, 2014 3:45 am

In New York top hospitals pay 40/hour...it is very competitive market though...
Formerly Knicks85

Capn'O wrote:I wonder what Paul Reed's feelings are about metal bats.
Yodi2007
Pro Prospect
And1: 137

Post#3 » by Yodi2007 » Wed Aug 6, 2014 5:20 am

Sounds good to because competitiveness is needed in this field! Some nurses i currently work with are too lazy to even pour the patients some water!
alphad0gz
Analyst
And1: 405

Post#4 » by alphad0gz » Wed Aug 6, 2014 11:35 am

Yodi2007 wrote:Hello everyone I am a nursing student who is bridging from LPN to RN and will be finished in November of 2015. I am currently living in south Georgia where the market is decent for RN'S but the pay in my opinion is dismal compared to Florida, Alabama, and South Carolina. Those states are where me and my wife found pretty bland compared to when we lived in California, Germany, and the Mid state Dirty Jersey ( military bases).