ImageImageImageImageImage

OT - Opinions on Bry's website please.

Moderators: Jeff Van Gully, dakomish23, Capn'O, j4remi, Deeeez Knicks, NoLayupRule, mpharris36, GONYK, HerSports85

Ugalde
Assistant Coach
And1: 3,260

OT - Opinions on Bry's website please. 

Post#1 » by Ugalde » Sat Feb 28, 2015 3:51 pm

Hey guys,
I've posted here a few times about my rap career. Most of you know I am just starting out and still learning a lot.
Last time I asked for advice from you guys I got some real useful tips for my show.

I'd really appreciate any more advice or opinions I can get from you guys.

Now,
On topic...
Can some of you guys take a look at my site and let me know what you think?
Any comments at all would be really helpful. Anything you think I should or shouldn't do.

Also, this is very important.
Can you please specify weather you are on the web version or mobile version of the site.
It makes a huge difference.

Thank you very much guys,
-Bry

http://www.BryEmpire.com

politics
to many 3s
nykballa2k4
RealGM
And1: 5,901

Re: OT - Opinions on Bry's website please. 

Post#2 » by nykballa2k4 » Sat Feb 28, 2015 6:05 pm

Clicked on the home page and I didn't go any farther.

Dry bland and creepy was the vibe. If you didn't tell me that you were into rap, I would have thought I was stumbling onto some Abercrombie page.

I get that if you have an image, like discontented, that you would go with that color scheme. However, include more about what you have done, what you are about what you are doing.

Something should draw the eye to recent shows, artists you have been alongside (so someone knows what to expect). If you rap, you better have lyrical inspiration. A "quote of the month" for regular fans can give them insight to what inspires you and can in turn create that connection.

Whatever you want your listeners to be feeling when they go to your show should be present on the home page.