Post#1 » by fatlever » Tue Apr 30, 2024 7:03 pm

who do you want as our next coach?
luciano-davidwesley
Retired Mod
Retired Mod
And1: 2,261

Re: Quick Poll: Redick or Lee? 

Post#2 » by luciano-davidwesley » Tue Apr 30, 2024 8:08 pm

I voted Redick only because he sounds extremely intelligent on and off the court. I'd have no problem with either and admit I don't know enough about either to make a truly informed decision.
EmpireFalls
Starter
And1: 3,579

Post#3 » by EmpireFalls » Tue Apr 30, 2024 8:13 pm

Check the teams in my profile, you’ll understand the Charles Lee vote. To be honest, I’d take Charles Barkley over Redick.
GoBobs
Assistant Coach
And1: 1,535

Post#4 » by GoBobs » Tue Apr 30, 2024 8:35 pm

I voted for Lee because I think Redick is a douche (although I would be ok with that if he wins).
amcoolio
Hornets Forum John Hancock
And1: 9,299

Post#5 » by amcoolio » Tue Apr 30, 2024 9:55 pm

Showing my age, I was a student at NC State when Redick was at Duke. I remember making various "JJ is gay" memes before memes were even a thing (and when it wasn't so frowned upon to say that back then lol, of course I would never say that now)
I don't support domestic violence. Thanks Miles
JustBuzzin
General Manager
And1: 6,465

Post#6 » by JustBuzzin » Tue Apr 30, 2024 9:56 pm

I was the first to bring JJ up as an option. I'm sticking with my guy.

I wouldn't be mad with Lee either.
Snidely FC
Lead Assistant
And1: 3,161

Post#7 » by Snidely FC » Tue Apr 30, 2024 11:22 pm

I voted for Reddick because I think he has more upside (lol) and would increase the relevance of this franchise
MugzZo
Sixth Man
And1: 940

Post#8 » by MugzZo » Wed May 1, 2024 12:26 am

JustBuzzin wrote:I was the first to bring JJ up as an option. I'm sticking with my guy.

Naww I mentioned is atleast a month ago. I just threw his name out there. You can dig. Other then castle who I don't hate but isn't my guy we are like 90% on the same page most of the time.