jamesnamida wrote:Please present a non fiba link, as in nba. On travel the nba rule, rule 10 section 13 part e.
Once a player raises the pivot foot, he needs to pass or shoot before it lands back down. When that player is in the air, if he loses the ball, he can't touch it.
I think its all about syntax here, the people who are arguing that its not a travel think that because his left pivot foot didn't come down, its not a travel. However, the rule clearly is implying hat the pivot foot has to be raised for a jump, not another step. That's why the sentence that follows says that if a player loses the ball while in air. While in aiir.
Furthermore all arguments are moot because this is all on the basis that he is shooting when the pviot foot is raised, as the rules state. But he clearly doesn't move his arm for a shooting motion until he takes another step, so even if I'm wrong on the rules, he wasnt shooting when he lifted his feet anyways. So travel either way.
Haven't you guys seen enough similar situations watching the nba where its been called? I have. Perhaps the referees ar interpreting it the way I do.
You want more advice then an instructional video from FIBA? Ooookey.
















